Check out our Facebook page

More information about our inaugural Junior Marathon Series

All Marathon Series race entries via Webscorer

Marathon paddling will appeal to people of all ages, who like to keep fit.
It is low impact and great for a total body workout. Marathon racing can be over different distances, from as little as 5km, up to more than 100 kilometres. That’s why they call it ‘Marathon’!

The PaddleNSW Marathon Series is a series of races held throughout NSW and hosted by affiliated Clubs on their own waterways. It is a great way to meet new friends, paddle with mates and to see NSW in peaceful water surrounds. Marathon series events are held all over the state, taking paddlers to new towns or unexplored corners of well known cities. The PaddleNSW Marathon Series caters for paddlers of all ages and skills, allowing paddlers to choose from race distances of 5, 10, 15 or 20kms – and within time ‘divisions’ to suit their current experience.

Division 3 start at Round 10 of the 2019 Marathon Series. Photo: Lesley Manley

2020 Marathon Series Dates

2020 Marathon Rules (updated 07/03/2020)

2019 Ultra Marathon Series

The inaugural Ultra Marathon Series took place over five races from September to December 2020. Congratulations to all who took part, challenging themselves to paddle increasingly long distances up to the 100km Hawkesbury Canoe Classic and the Burley Griffin 24hr Paddle Challenge.

Series results here

Paddlers in the Men’s Open K1 at the 2019 State Championships. Photo: Ian Wrenford, LCRK.

2019 Marathon Series

Congratulation to all the paddlers to who took part in the 2019 Marathon Series! The series was well-attended, with paddlers from more than 20 clubs competing across 13 divisions. Burley Griffin Canoe Club were the 2019 winners of the Brian Norman Trophy for top club points.

2019 Marathon Series Results

2018 Marathon Series Results

[dc_social_wall id=”2217″]