2023 Marathon Series

The 2023 Marathon Series offers paddlers ten races on waterways around the state, with each race hosted by a local club. Distances of 20, 15, 10 and 5kms are on offer, with time-based divisions ensuring paddlers are racing against those of a similar standard.

Race 1 
Oura to Wagga, Saturday 4th February – enter via Webscorer

Race 2
Windsor, Sunday 26th February

Marathon State Championships
Canberra, 11th – 12th March

Marathon National Championships
Geelong, 6th – 10th April

Race 3
Lane Cove, Sunday 30th April

Race 4
Davistown, Saturday 20th May

Race 5
Woronora, Saturday 24th June

Man and woman smiling enthusiastically in black boat with red stripe.
Sue Smith and Greg Hillier at the 2022 Lane Cove marathon. (Image: Ian Wrenford)

Race 6
Penrith, Sunday 23rd July

Race 7
Swallow Rock, Saturday 19th August

Race 8
Cockle Creek, Saturday 2nd September

Race 9
Narrabeen, Saturday 30th September

Race 10 – Series Finale & Presentations
Makai, Saturday 14th October

Marathon Rules 2023 (updated 26/12/2022)

Marathon Series Results via Webscorer

The backs of paddlers in kayaks moving away from the camera and round a leafy river bend.
Paddlers in the 2022 Woronora marathon round a bend in the river (Image: Ian Wrenford)

Marathon News