Harbour Racing

Harbour Racing

Open Water racing is possibly the fastest growing paddlesport in NSW. This sport is open to a variety of craft, from Ocean Racing Skis, SLSA ‘Spec’ Skis, Outrigger Canoes, to Sea Kayaks and Stand-Up Paddleboards. Harbour Racing is the sport of racing these craft in enclosed or protected waters.

PaddleNSW organises the ‘Harbour Series’ of races, hosted by PNSW member clubs in Sydney and regional areas. They are suitable for all paddler skill levels, with short course options for the less experienced, and longer courses in more exposed waters for those more capable.

The series has been running continuously since 2012, and has been key to the growth of several new open water clubs.

The 2020 PaddleNSW Harbour Series is proposed as a 6-race series including:

15 February   Brisbane Waters Open   hosted by Brisbane Waters Paddlers

14 March   Pittwater Challenge   hosted by Manly Warringah Kayak Club

9 May   Dolls Point Classic   hosted by Sutherland Shire Canoe Club

23 May   Scotland Island Showdown   hosted by Pittwater Paddling Club

27 June   Hacking Classic   hosted by Cronulla Sutherland Kayak Club

18 July   TBC

15 August    Reserve Date

Harbour Series RESULTS History