Our People

The office at PaddleNSW is staffed by:

Peter Tate – CEO – Full time
Denise Rogers – Accounts Officer – one day per week

Office Bearers – Volunteer Roles

Bob Turner – Chairperson
Anjie Lees – Elected and Vice Chair
Suzi Edwards – Elected Director
Tony Hystek – Elected Director
Ros Lawrence – Elected Director
Kiaran Lomas – Elected Director
Zac Thompson – Elected Director

Canoe Polo

Craig Hutchison – Chairperson
Richard Andrews
Richard Barnes
Heidi Cheney
Bob Kenderes
Cathy Miller
Nathan Rosaguti


Josh Singleton – Chairperson
Eileen Callaghan
Kim Kaar


Gary Rake – Chairperson
Peter Hughes
Don Johnstone
Naomi Johnson

Open Water

Tony Hystek – Chairperson
Rozanne Green
Steve Newsome
Suzie Rhydderch
Michael Leiberman


Suzi Edwards – Chairperson
Anthony Butt


Chris Thompson – Chairperson
Colin Borrows


Laura White – Chairperson
Jeff Beere
Graham Matts
Jake Michael

Stand Up

Kiaran Lomas- Chairperson

Wild Water

Peter McIntyre – Chairperson

Education & Training

Lynn Paker – Coordinator
Karen Dallas
Ian Royds
Andy Singh

PaddleSafe/ Waterways

Lynn Parker – Chairperson
Jeff Cottrell