2021 Marathon Series

The 2021 Marathon Series offers paddlers ten races on waterways around the state, with each race hosted by a local club. Distances of 20, 15, 10 and 5kms are on offer, with time-based divisions ensuring paddlers are racing within those of a similar standard. Two bonus rounds offer varied distances, with a standard number of points credited back to the series point score.

Race 1
Wagga Wagga, Saturday 20th February

Race 2 & State Singles Championships
Windsor, Saturday 6th March

Race 3
Canberra, Saturday 20th March

Frank Harrison Memorial Races (bonus round)
Albury, 27th – 28th March

Race 4
Brisbane Waters, Saturday 10th April

Bateman’s Bay Paddle Challenge (bonus round)
Saturday 17th April

Race 5
Hunter Valley, Sunday 2nd May

Paddlers in the Div 3 start at Tacoma in 2019. Photo: Ian Wrenford, LCRK.

Race 6 & State Doubles Championships
Lane Cove, Sunday 23rd May

Race 7
Penrith, Sunday 13th June


Race 8 – Series Finale & Presentations
Narrabeen, Sunday 21st November


Marathon Rules 2021 (updated 05/03/2021)

SUP paddlers at Windsor, Marathon Series 2020. Image: Ian Wrenford.

Recent Marathon Articles