2018 NSW Community Sports Awards

Tremendous recognition for PaddleNSW at the 2018 NSW Community Sports Awards held at Parliament House recently. 
The absolute highlight was legendary Basil Slaughter centre stage and receiving accolades for 71 years distinguished service to sport. He was presented his trophy by PNSW Patron and NSW Minister for Sport Stuart Ayres.

We are equally proud of our other finalists: namely Newy Paddlers (Club of the Year); Margi Bohm (Coach of the Year) and Mark Bretag (Volunteer Sports Administrator).

Thank you Sport NSW for acknowledging community volunteers every year, and most importantly extreme gratitude to all our paddling volunteers across the length and breadth of NSW and ACT.