Announcing the 2020 Marathon Series


The 2020 Marathon Series is set to be an exciting and inclusive series, taking in some of the state’s favourite waterways. With 10 rounds and two bonus races from February to August, the series offers the opportunity for paddlers of all ages and abilities to hone their skills with divisional racing over distances from 5kms to 20kms.

This year, we are also excited to include a five-round Junior Series on our more beginner-friendly waterways. There will be junior trophies up for grabs, and it would be great to see some new faces in the series.

State Championships will again be held across two races, with Singles Championships held at Windsor on March 21st and Doubles Championships at Lane Cove on April 5th.

Whether you’re a veteran of the series or totally new to marathon racing, come and join the fun in 2020.

Check out the Paddle NSW Marathon Page for more info.

Previous article2019 PaddleNSW Annual Awards
Next articleGet Ready for the Burley Griffin 24hr Paddle Challenge!