Induction of PaddleNSW Life Members

Tim Hookins and Tony Hystek have been inducted as the 24th and 25th Life Members of PaddleNSW respectively. The huge accolade occurred at the 70th PNSW AGM held at Tempe in the presence of existing Life Members Helen Brownlee AM, Jeff Cottrell and Lynn Parker.

Both gentlemen have given magnificent service to PaddleNSW and their respective clubs for more than a decade – both being past Chairperson of PaddleNSW for many years. Tim was also the Chair of the PNSW Harbour Racing Committee and the champion driver behind the PNSW Harbour Series. Tony is still a PaddleNSW Director and coordinates the state iconic events Myall Classic and Parra Paddlefest, as well as chairing the PNSW Safety Committee.

The conferring of Life Membership is the ultimate honour in any organisation, and Tim and Tony are thoroughly deserving of this highest possible recognition.

Previous articleSprint Aug 2018
Next articleUpcoming Events September October November 2018