2018 Annual PaddleNSW Award Winners

PaddleNSW is very proud to announce and present the 2018 Annual Awards.

1. Female Paddler of the Year Jessica Fox
2. Male Paddler of the Year Nathan Rosaguti
3. Young Paddler of the Year Harry Armstrong
4. Paddler with a Disability Award Dylan Littlehales
5. Masters Paddler of the Year Julian Hall
6. Team of the Year Open Men’s NSW K4 500 Team
Riley Fitzsimmons, Robert McIntyre, Simon McTavish, Murray Stewart
7. Coach of the Year Margi Bohm
8. Official of the Year Gary Rake
9. Administrator/s of the Year Bob & Christine Berridge
10. Volunteer of the Year Maya Gibson
11. Event of the Year Snowy River Extreme Race
12. Distinguished Long Service Award
Bob Collins Burley Griffin Canoe Club
Bruce Graham Wagga Bidgee Canoe Club
Kaye Laurendet Sutherland Shire Canoe Club
Lyle Mead Windsor Canoe Club
Elizabeth van Reece Just Paddlers
Jess receives the State Award for a record 7th consecutive year, while Nathan becomes the first polo player in PaddleNSW history to win the best male athlete category.
Our thanks to the clubs for nominating your outstanding athletes and wonderful volunteers, but most of all congratulations to all the winners.
Previous articleUpcoming Events September October November 2018
Next articlePaddleNSW Sports Testing Weekend – do you want to be the Best You Can Be ?