2019 PaddleNSW Annual Awards

Presentation of the 2019 PaddleNSW Annual Awards took place at the Annual Forum on Saturday 14th September. These awards reflect both outstanding NSW paddlers and notable contributions to the paddling community. Nominations were made by clubs and paddlesport committees, and reflect a fabulous depth to the paddling opportunities on offer in our state.


Trophies were presented by PNSW Chairperson Bob Turner. Congratulations to all the nominees and winners of these awards!

Female Paddler of the Year: Jessica Fox
Male Paddler of the Year: Rob McIntyre
Young Paddler of the Year: Ashby Allen
Adaptive Paddler of the Year: Dylan Littlehales
Masters Paddler of the Year: Daniela Torre

Coach of the Year: David Hipsley
Official of the Year: Naomi Johnson
Administrator of the Year: Simon Wilkes






Volunteer of the Year:
Nicola Beere (Avoca Kayak Club)
Mark Bretag (Newy Paddlers)
Craig Dodd (Brisbane Waters)
Peter Hughes (Windsor Paddlesports Club)
Steve Molino (River Canoe Club)
Jeremy Spear (Shark Island Paddlers)
Ian Wrenford (Lane Cove River Kayakers)

Event of the Year:
Disability Come n Try (Avoca)
PNSW Marathon Series Race 7 (Penrith)

Image (action shot) of the Year: Ian Wrenford


Previous articleNSW at Canoe Marathon National Championships
Next articleAnnouncing the 2020 Marathon Series