2021 Marathon Series

The 2021 Marathon Series offers paddlers ten races on waterways around the state, with each race hosted by a local club. Distances of 20, 15, 10 and 5kms are on offer, with time-based divisions ensuring paddlers are racing within those of a similar standard. Two bonus rounds offer varied distances, with a standard number of points credited back to the series point score.

Frank Harrison Memorial Races (bonus round)
Albury, 13th – 14th February

Race 1
Wagga Wagga, Saturday 20th February

Race 2 & State Singles Championships
Windsor, Saturday 6th March

Race 3
Canberra, Saturday 20th March

Australian Canoe Marathon National Championships
Geelong, 25th – 28th March

Race 4
Brisbane Waters, Saturday 10th April

Race 5
Hunter Valley, Sunday 2nd May

Paddlers in the Div 3 start at Tacoma in 2019. Photo: Ian Wrenford, LCRK.

Bateman’s Bay Paddle Challenge (bonus round)
May, TBC

Race 6 & State Doubles Championships
Lane Cove, Sunday 23rd May

Race 7
Penrith, Sunday 13th June

Race 8
Woronora, Saturday 26th June

Race 9
Narrabeen, Sunday 25th July

Race 10 & Final Presentations
Swallow Rock, Saturday 14th August

SUP paddlers at Windsor, Marathon Series 2020. Image: Ian Wrenford.